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EQXM

APPLICATION  FOR  HORSEBACK RIDING INSTRUCTOR  EXAM 
 

 
FEE Enclosed $20.00                Apprenticeship # _Do Not Fill In__ 
 

NAME OF APPLICANT: ____________________________________________________________________ 
 

ADDRESS: (Street or P.O. Box)    
 

TOWN, STATE, ZIP: ____________________________________________ PHONE_____________________ 

 

EMAIL: ________________________________________________________ Date of Birth________________ 

 

Mentor’s Name________________________ License #_____________ Apprenticeship Complete   Yes    /    No 

 

Mentor Phone_______________________ Stable Name _____________________________________________ 

 

Substitution: ________________________________________________________________________________ 

 

IN ORDER TO PROCESS THIS APPLICATION YOU MUST SUBMIT THE FOLLOWING 
 

 
*This signed application and the $20.00 application fee (check or money order) payable to the Commonwealth of 

Massachusetts.  No cash accepted. 
 
*An Apprenticeship Evaluation Form from the Licensed Instructor under which you apprenticed, verifying the 

dates of your 6 month apprenticeship, including a description and hours of Riding Lessons taught. The letter 
must be Signed, Dated and include the Instructors Name, Address, Telephone and Instructor License Number. 

 
*Attach the Apprenticeship Evaluation Form to this application. 
 
*Choose an exam date from the exam schedule.    

Month Day Year 
 

 
I certify that I am 18 years of age and have read Chapter 128, section 2A of the Massachusetts General Law and its 
Rules and Regulations 330 CMR 16.00, that I am compliant with all MA General Laws and Regulations, and that I 
agree to abide by them and I certify that all application submittals are true and accurate. 

 
 
 
 

APPLICANT SIGNATURE DATE 
 
Exam Fee is $20.00 made payable to the  Commonwealth of Massachusetts 
Mail To: Commonwealth of Massachusetts    P. O. Box 419168    Boston, MA  02241-9168 


