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A place of respect

Special ceremonies held each
Memorial Day and Veterans’ Day in E ........................................................................ 5

awam and Winchendon HOURS OF OPEBATION :
Ae Monday—Friday Massachusetts Veterans’
am—4pm : . .
COMMITTAL SERVICES Memorial Cemeteries
by appointment only :
Monday—Friday Agawam
9:00, 10:00, 11:00 AM .

1:00, 2:00, 3:00 PM Winchendon

Grounds open 7am-Dusk, 7 days a week



Eligibility
is based on Military Service and Massachusetts Residency:
Military Service:

1. Veteran was discharged or released from active duty service
(other than for training) under honorable conditions, *OR

2. Veteran setved at least 20 years in the National Guard or
United States Reserves and is in receipt of a military pension or
has documentation verifying he/she will receive retirement pay
at age 00, in accordance with Title 10, Chapter 1223, OR

3. Any member of the Armed Forces of the United States who
dies on active duty and whose home or record is Massachusetts.

*With certain exceptions, service beginning after September 7,

1980, as an enlisted person, and setrvice after October 16, 1981, as

an officer, must be for a minimum of 24 months OR the full

period for which the veteran was called to active duty.

(Examples include those serving less than 24 months in the Gulf

War or Resetvists that were federalized by Presidential Act.)

Residency:

® “Home of Record” at time of entry into active service on
DD214 is Massachusetts OR

Proof of Massachusetts residency:
Q Photocopy of veteran’s Massachusetts driver’s license

0 An original letter from city/town clerk verifying residency
after discharge.
Spouse/Dependent Children:
® Veteran and spouse must be legally married.

® A former spouse of an eligible veteran whose marriage has been
terminated by annulment or divorce is not eligible.

® Deceased, unmarried minor child under the age of 21, or under

age 23 who is a student attending an approved educational
institution full-time.

® Unmarried adult child incapable to self-support with physical or
mental disability acquired before age 21, or 23 if attending a
course of instruction at an approved educational institution.

Required Documents

Cemetery application
All Military discharge papers (DD214)
Birth certificate(s) OR driver’s license
Marriage Certificate (if applicable)
Residency certificate (if applicable)

Death certificate

Fees
Veterans:
* No charge for burial

Spouse / Dependent fees:
¢$300 full casket burial

$150 cremation burial
$200 fee for all disinterment’s

Fees subject to change without notice
Committal Chapel

All committal services are conducted in the chapel
No graveside services allowed
Specific gravesites may not be reserved

Cemetery policies, rules and regulations
(including floral) are available at the cemetery office

Types of Burials
& Markers

Full casket burials
Upright granite headstone

In-ground cremated remains burial
Upright granite headstone

Above ground Columbarium Wall niche
for cremated remains
Granite niche cover
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